- better off -


Satt precis och läste några bloggar och came across en text som jag tyckte var bra, väldigt talande..

"Now that it's all said and done, I can't believe you were the one -
to build me up and tear me down, lika an old abandoned house.
What you said when you left, just left me cold and out of breath -
I fell too far, was in way too deep, guess I let you get the best of me.

You took a hammer to these walls, dragged the memories down the hall -
packed all your bags and walked away, there's nothing I could say.
And when you slammed the front door shut, a lot of other's opened up -
so did my eyes so I could see, that you never were the best for me.

Well, I never saw it coming, I should have started running -
a long, long time ago!
And I never thought I'd doubt you, I'm better off without you -
more than you, more than you know.
I'm slowly getting closure, I guess it's really over -
I'm finally gettin' better.
Now I'm picking up the pieces from spendig all of these years
putting my heart back together.
'Cause the day I thought I'd never get through - I got over you!"

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback